Twins for real??

Oh yeah, I also wanted to comment on the Minnesota Twins big win yesterday to win the AL Central Division. What an accomplishment that is. A friend made a statement to me today that really rings true. He said ” I would have never thought in a million years that the Royals would sweep the 1st place Tigers in the final series of the regular season and the Twins would win the division by only winning just 1 out of 3 against the ‘Sox to end the regular season.” That is true, but I have to say that I think and I guess I hope that they can pull out all the stops and make it to the big show in October. They have worked so hard to get here that I would hate to see them blown out in the first round of the playoffs..I guess time will tell…

Now if only the Vikings can get back on track and start winning…. I guess you can’t have everything though, right?


C’est Magnifique

Just a quick post here to let you all know that I am working on getting a few pictures ready and will have some follow up comments from my First Train Ride and also another on some more outdoor and wildlife stuff from a little adventure Omega and I had on Saturday afternoon. The posts should be up hopefully tomorrow…well at least one of them will be.  In the meantime think about this famous question I once heard asked….”Why is it….everytime I pick my nose, it just fills back up again?”

Anyone know who asked that great question? Leave your guess’s in the comments section and hey, go ahead and take a stab at answering also! I’ve never figured it out myself though….