A phrase caught in my head

I don’t know why for sure, but I have had a phrase from a passage in the Bible stuck in my head for a couple of weeks now. Basically ever since we talked about it in church. I don’t know why but I really like the phrase. It seems so powerful but I can’t really put it into words as to why I feel that way, other than that I just do.

It is a line from Acts 4 that goes something like “You killed the author of life, but God brought him back to life. We are the proof of that”.

Again, I don’t know why for sure, but there is just something about the first section, about the author of life, that I really like. I guess I have never really thought of it in those terms, God as the great author.

Anyhow, I just thought I would share that with you all on this wet Friday night.

Leave a Reply

