Strange week

Of course things have been a bit hectic and stressful as I am wrapping things up at my current position so that I can get ready to start rolling along with the new position. The official 2 week notice of resignation is in as of last wednesday and that means that I need to get my butt in gear and get things ready for the rep that is going to be replacing me. This week will undoubtedly involve me taking him around to my accounts and introducing him while I also spread the news to my accounts that I am leaving. I have told one or two, but not that many really.

On top of that, Omega’s car broke yesterday. We may be lucky though as it seems it could just need a new serpentine belt. Have to wait and see until we can get it looked at tomorrow. However since we have to get the car looked at somehow, I may need to dump the day to help Omega get all of that done. I’m sure my arm will have to be twisted really hard to get me to ditch a day! haha

In other news…..I am writing this post off of my brand new notebook PC. I bought it last Thursday down at Best Buy in Duluth. So far it is amazing. It actually blows away my desktop as well, since this is Toshiba’s high end “gaming” notebook. Not that my desktop PC was slow or anything like that, in fact it was a fairly decent little powerhouse all on it’s own, but this notebook is just better. Dual processors, better video card and 1 GB better memory equals a very fast machine. It is running Vista Home Premium which I could probably do without. It isn’t that I don’t like it, but I think if I would have been given a choice I would have chosen XP Pro or Media Center Edition over Vista. Sadly it is becoming very difficult to find PC’s with XP instead of Vista…..time marches on I suppose.

Other than that, what else is new? Have you seen any good movies lately? Omega, Lisa, Bonnie and Laura are having a “girls night out” and should be enjoying Catherine Zeta-Jones’ new movie, “No Reservations” as I write this. There are a few movies I want to see this week, probably the top on that short list is Adam Sandler’s new flick, I can never remember the whole title other than just “Chuck and Larry”.  I like Sandler as well as his co-star….what’s his name again….the guy from King of Queens….I can’t remember that either, but you know who I am talking about. They are both pretty funny and it should be interesting to see how they work together. I did get a chance to go and see Michael Moore’s most recent documentary, “Sicko”, which was all about the health care system in the US and how poor it is. About all I can say about this movie is that it was interesting and entertaining, they guy can make one heck of a good documentary. However, the word of caution comes in because you have to remember that when it boils down to it this is just a Hollywood movie that is edited to show and support his point of view. I guess I don’t know enough about the other side of this story to know if I would agree with him on this movie, but it was interesting and it did make me want to do a little digging to find out what this was all about. Maybe that is another “Research Project” idea, even though I have been slacking there on getting around to the second topic, Vaseline Petroleum Jelly/Lotion. I have all the info and the research is complete, I just need to sit down and write it all up. If I don’t get to it before I leave for training at the new job, I will for sure get to it while I am at training since I will have a good amount of spare time in the evenings. For those of you that didn’t know, I have an 8 week training period in Duluth starting on August 14th. I will live out of a hotel from Sunday evening until Friday after work, come home for the weekend and then leave again Sunday evening. It’s going to be a long, difficult stretch being away from Omega that much. I know I will be counting the days until I can finish up the training and come back home.

Well, I am gonna wrap this up here as I am just starting to ramble all over the place. I think I may grab the camera and take a short cruise through some of the nearby country-side here in Hibbing and see if I can’t spy a few deer to take a few snapshots of.

Life here at 150 North has been a little hectic lately, but things will all work out “A-OK” in the end.

Leave a Reply

