Moods

Does anyone else ever get in one of those moods where you just want to buy something. Not something cheap for a dollar, but something nice. Nothing crazy like a new car or anything, but just something nice. Even though you have no need to buy anything and nothing particular in mind.

I have come to the conclusion that I am suffering a severe bout of the “Want to buy-something-itis” right now and I don’t know why. Ever since we left for our trip I have been dealing with it and I really wish it would go away, especially since I don’t really have much money to throw away on something that I don’t really need.

Things I have talked myself into and then out of buying in the last couple weeks: a laptop, mp3 player, Sony PSP, XBox 360 and games including Guitar Hero II,Sirius Satellite Radio,Nintendo DS,a camcorder and a few other things that I can’t think of right at the moment.

I don’t really need any of them, but I want most of them. The problem is that for most of those items, I would use them for a while and then probably not really use them much after that, so there is no point in really spending the money on it.

This mood really stinks….

On a positive side note, Omega and I went and watched the movie “Knocked Up” last night. It stars Katherine Heigl, maybe better know as “Izzy Stevens” on the hit show “Grey’s Anatomy”.  I thought it was very very good. Lots of laughs, a few serious and touching moments sprinkled through and a predictable yet fun story. I was caught off guard a bit because I didn’t realize it was rated R. Not that I care about that because it doesn’t offend me, I just thought it was a typical romantic comedy with a PG-13 rating and when the first couple of F-Bombs started flying and some minor nudity showed up early in the movie I was just suprised and confused at how that could be allowed in a PG-13 movie. Surely not a movie to watch with young ones around, but very good none the less. I would recommend checking it out.

On my short list of movies to see yet this week is Pirates of the Caribbean 3 and Mr. Brooks. Hoping to get to them by the end of the upcoming weekend, although I don’t know if that will actually happen.

I suppose I should “Roll the credits” as they say and eat supper though….uh….stay tuned for the sequel??

Leave a Reply

