We’re Back….

Whew….Finally home. Don’t get me wrong, the trip was a lot of fun! We saw some really cool things, like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the NFL Hall of Fame. It was great to see Jason and his family again, it had been almost a year and I’d be lying if I said that I am happy he is living in Ohio. I would much rather have him back here in Minnesota somewhere, but such is life.

As I write this I am in the process of transferring a little over 2 GB of pictures to my computer and I am proud to say that I think Omega took more pictures than I did.

The trip was a lot of fun, I am not looking forward to going back to work tomorrow, but I am glad to be home. I don’t know what it is, but when we were picked up at the airport and then got back to our car and started the drive home, I have never felt a bigger sense of the fact that Minnesota is my home. It’s where I belong and I am proud to be a lifetime resident of this great state!

Anyhow, I will share some stories and talk about the things we did while in Canton, Ohio, in the coming days. For now though I am just continuing to blast through emails, get these pictures all onto my computer and then try to relax.

Although the grass desperately needs to be mowed…….but maybe it can wait a day.

Leave a Reply

