Ever feel like…

Anyone out there ever feel like you are just hemorrhaging money. You know, those times when everything seems to be happening all at once? I’m sure someone out there has, so I know I am not alone.

Basically my cash-flow has been redirected to two things, my car and my eyes. I need to get some routine maintenance type work done on my car, such as a new air filter for about $25, coolant system flush for about $70, transmission flush for about $90 and a new serpentine belt put on for about $70. If all goes according to plan I will have this done tomorrow afternoon after I get off work. On top of all that I really need to get new glasses. Don’t get me wrong, I can still see just fine and I don’t think my eyesight has deteriorated at all, it’s just that it has been about 5 years or so since I have had an exam and my glasses are kind of shot. Over time they have somehow developed this sort of milky looking film on the lenses that I cannot get rid of. I even brought them in to an optical shop a few months ago to see if there is anything they could do, but sadly there wasn’t. So, in the interest of preventing my eyesight from getting worse due to poor quality glasses, I need to go get new ones. I am hoping to get this done on Saturday down in Duluth if the doctor is there so I can get the exam. If not Saturday it will be very soon, and I am sure I am looking at between $200 and $400 when that is all said and done.

Omega says no, but get ready to see me in the classic “Drew Carey”, thick, black framed glasses!

5 thoughts on “Ever feel like…

Leave a Reply

