Impulse and urges

I know this will sound mean. I know it is not very nice. But….

Have you ever had a day where you just wanted to slap someone because they were being very stupid, extremely irritating and they talked to you like you were about 2 years old?

I won’t name names here, but it involved the work I do and there were in fact two somebodies I wanted to slap….

Today was one of those days for me and I have to say that it made me want to walk into my bosses office and turn in my badge, so to speak. Some days I feel like I just don’t have time or patience to deal with professional morons like I dealt with again today.

3 thoughts on “Impulse and urges

  1. re: “Impulses and urges” – Yes, there are those days. And there are mean people out there. I’m gonna go out on a limb and say that there are LOTS of mean, unconcerned, self-centered, selfish, self-absorbed uncontrollable, thoughtless, illiterate, pushy, rude, morons OUT THERE – in the stores, in their cars, on our highways, and I especially like the ones who drive around with a stupid cellphone stuck to their ear. They are a hazard for every decent driver. I would hope that someday there will be laws to protect us from them by giving them fines or imprisonment for driving while under the influence of a cellphone. Well, enough said. Thanks for letting me get THAT off my chest.

Leave a Reply

