I’m getting old…

But you know something, I’m ok with that.

I realized in the last few days that I have put a lot of things clearly in my past. For example, Sunday morning at about 4:50 am, yes I said AM, I recieved a call from a couple of friends. They were partying hard and very drunk so they thought they would give me a call to get me in on the action. Not happening. I sent the call to voice mail and after some grumbling about people calling so early I went back to bed.

Fast forward to last night. I was talking with yet another old friend of mine whom no one has heard from for a week or so. I asked him what he had been up to and he just said he has been working a lot. Oh and he lost his cell phone last week/weekend. Apparently now he has found it, but I asked how he managed to do that and he tells me….long story short, it all started with me partying and getting drunk….

Now it’s not that I have anything against going out and having a good time, but I am just really starting to realize that my days of going out and staying up all night partying are long gone. Way back there in the past….and honestly I am glad for that. These days staying up till around midnight is an accomplishment for me, haha.

So to all of my friends that read this, have fun with your parties and late nights. Be safe and don’t be stupid. And don’t call me in the middle of the night just to have a drunken chat, wait till the next day and we can have a chat during your hang-overs.

Yes, I’m getting old….and I am good with that.

One thought on “I’m getting old…

Leave a Reply

