WE ARE…..MARSHALL

Just saw this movie tonight. Another great job of telling a truly touching story.

I admit it, I am a sucker for a good football movie, but it was still a really good movie. I can’t imagine what that must have been like for that town, school and all the families that lost so many of their loved ones. Truly heartbreaking.

A couple of real quick comments about it. #1-Very nice job of recreating life at Marshall University during such a difficult time. #2-I don’t know why but Matthew McConaughey has two little things in this movie that he does all the time that drove me nuts. He kept using this wierd hand gesture whenever he was talking to someone (which was the whole movie). It was like pointing at someone with all of your fingers instead of just the first finger, and then he would actually pull the first finger in under his thumb. Almost like when you make the “OK” sign. I found a picture of the hand gesture he used all the time over at the IMDB. CLICK HERE TO SEE! The second thing he did all the time was always talking out of the side of his mouth..like he had a permanent half grin. I haven’t been able to find a picture of that yet. If I do I will add a link to it!

Those were the only two bad things I can say about the movie though, and they are very minor details that for some reason just bothered me! It was a very good movie, really tugs at the old heart-strings and leaves you feeling very inspired.

Heck, it almost made me want to go enroll in school at Marshall just so I could say I was a part of that school’s history!

Leave a Reply

