I’ve submitted another photo…

Well, I have submitted another photograph to a magazine. This time I have entered the 4th Annual Smithsonian Magazine Photo contest. The image I have entered can be found on my flickr page under the title, “Snowy Monarch”. Or you can just click here to get to it, “Snowy Monarch”!

 They first pick 50 finalists and they will notify the finalists by March 31, 2007.  I guess I have a little bit of a wait, but if I get selected this is what I could win and the selection process –

“From these 50 finalists, 5 category winners and a grand prize winner will be selected. The entries of all winners and finalists will be published on the Smithsonian magazine Web site. The entries of the winners and selected finalists will be published in Smithsonian magazine during summer 2007.”

Category winners will be awarded $500. The grand prize winner will receive a four-day, three-night Smithsonian Journeys Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta weekend adventure for two from October 5-8, 2007 or the cash equivalent.

Leave a Reply

