New Toys and Sad Times

It has been a couple of days here so I suppose a brief recap is in order.

Let’s see…

I spent sunday mostly relaxing. I had church in the morning and then came home to watch the Vikings. I have to say they look pretty good. I am absolutely loving the new defense. They are playing so tough and with so much intensity, especially when they get that first big play it just seems to snowball for them from there. 

So right after the game on sunday I made a really quick trip to buy my new digital camera. After much debate and research on the good old internet I decided on the Canon Powershot S3 IS. So far I love it. I have only had one afternoon to take some pictures and I am still learning everything it can do, so bear with me. I will have new photos up soon from this new camera.

Monday I spent most of the afternoon and evening with my best friend Jason. This is where the sad times come in a little bit. Monday marked the last time that he and I will be able to hang out before he moves to Ohio in just a few days. It is a bit of a bittersweet moment because on one hand I am bummed that my best friend is moving, especially somewhere as far away as Ohio. On the other hand though I am very happy for him because he is so happy to be moving. The bottom line is that as long as he is happy with everything, then I am happy too. He deserves to be happy, he’s a good guy and is a great friend. I will miss having you around, that is for sure.

I will have a new post up in a day or two…or maybe three. There should be some new pictures added from the new camera, including one of something I found in the woods yesterday. Also there may be some info to share in regards to a Haunted Ship.

See you back here very soon!

2 thoughts on “New Toys and Sad Times

  1. Ha ha, no it isn’t anything gross! Geez, what do you think I am here?? hehe

    Maybe it is new footage of a Bigfoot?…..I am working on getting things together for it right now. Hopefully by the end of today I will have things in order and ready to go!

Leave a Reply

