First Snow

Well, it actually happened. Overnight last night we got a dusting of snow..not a whole lot but enough so that it is sticking around at least for a while here. Also according to the weather forecast from yesterday we should be getting some more today…although I am not sure on that since as I am writing this it is nice and sunny outside.

Anyhow, I am getting ready as I write and will be heading out to try to take some more photo’s and capture the first snow of the year. If I get anything that is worthwhile I will post it up here as well as on my photoblog site as well. The link is on the left under more of my photos or something like that. I don’t remember at the moment and I am in a rush so I don’t want to bounce back out there to find out.

Have a great day and let me know what you think about the first snow of the year coming on Oct. 10th/11th!

4 thoughts on “First Snow

  1. I don’t know what you’ve had up there, but we’ve had flurries..yep, real flurries… all week long here in St. Louis Park. I, for one, am happy. Snow doesn’t mess up my hair as much as rain…

  2. Well lets put it this way…so far it is enough to stay on the ground and cover most of the grass!! I still don’t like it even if it doesn’t mess up the hair as much as rain!!! hahaha Hope things are going well for you.

  3. Yeah I think we easily have like 6 feet of snow and it is already at least 40 below zero as a daytime high! haha
    Ok, so it isn’t that bad, but it does feel like winter may have arrived…just enough where you have to take a little extra time to clean off your car and it is very windy the last couple of days.
    I should have a picture or two up maybe today or tomrrow…just trying to decide which ones to put up and stuff.

Leave a Reply

